Membership Committee

Committee charge

  • Undertake activities in local conferences in the spring to identify and follow-up with members who have not renewed membership. Try to achieve a goal to increase over last year’s membership.
  •  Determine the approach needed to attract more members from academia and share with all conferences. Undertake appropriate activities to increase CASA. Assist CASA Executive Board in membership activities.

Niagara Frontier

Blake Ireland
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
(905) 635-1987
bireland2@cogeco.ca

Susquehanna

Suzanne H. Yeager
Paxtang Borough of Health
(717) 944-9068
syeager1945@comcast.net

Rick Barham
Virginia Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Rick.barham@vdacs.virginia.gov

Northeastern New York

Sharon Pretel

Philadelphia

Lynn Bonner
FDA
(215) 717-3074
Lynn.bonner@fda.hhs.gov

New York

Nadine Roe
Suffolk County Dept. Of Health Services
(631) 852-5942
Nadine.Roe@suffolkcountyny.gov

Baltimore

Jeff Lewis
Prince Georges County Health Department
410-883-7693
jalewis@co.pg.md.us

Pittsburgh

George “Fred” Daniels
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
(724) 443 1585
gdaniels@state.pa.us